top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJulia Hernandez

Entry 4



As I was looking over the ISTE standards for educators this week, I have seen aspects of it that describe many of my previous teachers that I have had. For example, many of the teachers that I have had are continued learners, just like the standards for educators reccomends. I know that whenever I have come to a devotional or to a forum or any sort of event where others share their expertise on a subject, I see dozens of teachers that come to learn how to do their own jobs in a better way. Many of my high school teachers were also the same way, trying to continue their learning despite where they are in their lives.

I have also participated in many classroom activities that show the designer aspect of being a teacher. Although technology was not often used when I was in high school, I can remember so many activities that I participated in that were able to not only engage me but every other student in the class, no matter where we were or how much we enjoyed the subject.

Just like my teachers do, I also want to focus on continual learning and being a designer in the classroom. I feel like these are the most important because they foster creativity in the classroom and truly allow for all students to not only understand the material but to remember it in a meaningful way.

I feel like these same standards are ones that I want to help my students with as well. If I can help foster a love of learning in them, that is something that they will keep with them for their whole lives and lead them to much better places in general. Teaching them to be designers as well will help them as they run into problems that they will need to solve in their lives.

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Marissa Browne
Marissa Browne
Sep 29, 2021

I agree I had many teachers who were also learners! I really appreciate this about them that they continued their education to be better teachers! It is also great to have teachers who are designers and establish a class experience specifically for the students!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page