top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJulia Hernandez

Entry 9


Online learning has been a very new and different experience for me. Ever since I finished my mission, I have been in school online up until this semester. Learning online has presented me with a lot of challenge because of the change in environment in which I learn. I have had to learn how to be more self sufficient in my learning. However, I have really suffered in the depth to which I learn things. Being in the classroom with a teacher is the best situation for me simply because I have a more comprehensive understanding of the material and the ability to ask questions.

Doing the Bitmoji classroom has been really fun! I've learned a lot about what kind of things my students need to be able to have access to in order to learn. I've also learned a lot about how to use google slides in general. It is a really good tool that has opened my eyes to the amount of resources that I can use while teaching. I like the fact that I can be creative in what I include and make it aesthetically pleasing. I also appreciate that I am able to design the classroom exactly how I want it to be designed. One thing that I don't appreciate as much is the amount of time needed to put together the classroom as far as finding furniture, pictures of books, or a multitude of other things that require a chunk of time for each task.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1zrqgVjD96LmlHYMeuHLZ9y3r6Zs9O5iMbE9Y7l-qFtk/edit?usp=sharing

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Lehua Foma'i
Lehua Foma'i
Nov 04, 2021

I completely understand where you are coming from. It can be quite difficult with such an abrupt transition from in-person learning to online. I feel the same way about bitmoji classroom! It is so fun to use and it is so useful for getting students to engage.

Like

Marissa Browne
Marissa Browne
Nov 03, 2021

I am the same way! Learning online loses some depth especially because of the environment! And I agree that Bitmoji is so fun! I loved creating my own classroom aesthetic!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page